Phone: 818-827-9000
Your Counsel Matters
Jan 18, 2018

Joe Balice to Speak at LACBA Commercial Law and Bankruptcy Panel

Joe Balice will be speaking at an upcoming panel hosted by the Los Angeles County Bar Association’s Commercial Law and Bankruptcy Section on February 15, 2018. The panel, titled “Insolvency and International Agreements – Introduction and Alternatives,” will cover the ever-changin...  Read more

Jan 17, 2018

Reagan Boyce Joins Miranda’s People Board

Reagan Boyce has joined the board of Miranda’s People, a non-profit organization dedicated to assisting dogs with cancer. The company provides resources to dogs’ families, including access to a pro bono vet network and financial grants for cancer treatments. Reagan is one of se...  Read more

Jan 12, 2018

Nina Javan named Membership Relations Director for ABI’s Intellectual Property and Technology Committee

Nina Javan has been selected as the Membership Relations Director for The American Bankruptcy Institute’s Intellectual Property and Technology Committee. Nina will serve a two-year term beginning in 2018.   As the Membership Relations Director, Nina will communicate with the CommitteeR...  Read more

Dec 20, 2017

Ban on “Immoral” and “Scandalous” Trademarks Ruled Unconstitutional, But Some Applicants Will Still Face Hurdles — IP Watchdog

Michael Bernet’s article “Ban on “Immoral” and “Scandalous” Trademarks Ruled Unconstitutional, But Some Applicants Will Still Face Hurdles” was published in IP Watchdog on December 20, 2017. In the article, Michael discusses the Federal Circuit’s recently issued opi...  Read more

Dec 14, 2017

Studios And Agencies Prepare For The Labor Code 432.3 Earthquake – Forbes

Philip Bonoli’s article “Studios And Agencies Prepare For The Labor Code 432.3 Earthquake” was published in Forbes on December 13, 2017. In the article, Philip discusses how the new labor law that prohibits employers from asking about salary histories could affect Hollywood dealmaking. To ...  Read more

Mark D. Brutzkus Racey Cohn Michael W. Davis Richard D. Burstein Larry W. Gabriel Steven T. Gubner Talin Keshishian Jeffrey A. Kobulnick Nicholas A. Rozansky David Seror Robyn B. Sokol Corey R. Weber Ronald P. Abrams Joseph M. Rothberg Joseph G. Balice Jessica Bagdanov Susan K. Seflin Reagan E. Boyce Stuart Kim Jerrold L. Bregman Deborah E. Greaves Susan S. Baker Jason B. Komorsky Michael Bernet Nina Javan Philip Bonoli